Believe in nothing, no matter who says it, even if I say it, if it does not agree with your own experience and your own common sense ~ Buddha

If you’ll bear the metaphor for a little while, hanging around in my corner of the web is kind of like stumbling through your living room in the aftermath of a really good party. There’s much swearing and stubbing of toes, but then your eyes focus, and you’re pretty sure you’ve seen it all before. And that it’s now your mess to deal with.

I’ve been confronted with my need for control (I’m not an addict! I can give it up whenever I want. I just don’t want to.) Repeatedly. And… when it keeps coming up, it’s time to be dealt with.

I can tell by how many times I’ve rewritten this post that it’s going to be a doozy to deal with. So many entanglements! So many excuses! But I figure, put it up here, and my pride will force me to do the work. I’ll keep you posted.

Comments on: "I’m Not an Addict!" (2)

  1. […] the last week in December, I toyed with the idea about what my life would look like if I let go of the concept of control. It has now been a month, […]

  2. […] the last week in December, I toyed with the idea about what my life would look like if I let go of the concept of control. It has now been a month, […]

Leave a Reply

