Believe in nothing, no matter who says it, even if I say it, if it does not agree with your own experience and your own common sense ~ Buddha

On Fear

I found another note to myself! Goddamn, I’m proud to be me.

In my tickler file:

Tell your fears to one friend, then carry on as if they didn’t exist.

Your fears are your mind’s way of saying, “Hey, I’m not quite sure of this.” Make them feel heard, but don’t let them stop you.

Comments on: "On Fear" (1)

  1. Yeehah! Talk to those Monsters … they probably have a “good point” carried to an ultra-extreme and distorted beyond all reality.

    … Been going through old papers myself, lately, and finding that I’ve ‘known’ what to do for years and been able to write about it, but it never stuck where I could remember to apply it personally.

    Bright Blessings ~ Karen

Leave a comment